Office 365 Group – Group Expiration / Renewal

As part of the WVDE’s efforts to keep Office 365 clean and optimized, they have turned on an option that will prompt group owners to renew their group every 365 days. This will help them clean up old/unused groups from the system. The system will prompt 30, 15, 7, and 1 day prior to expiration at which time the group will be marked for deletion.

Last Update: September 6, 2018  

September 6, 2018 269 Mark Scarberry  Office 365
Total 0 Votes:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Add A Knowledge Base Question !

You will get a notification email when Knowledgebase answerd/updated!

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

About The Author

I have worked in the computer repair field since the early 90's. I was a technician and then Coordinator of Computer Repair for Regional Education Service Agency II (RESA 2) for 18 years. I am currently working for Wayne County Schools as a Network Engineer/Technology Specialist. I am responsible for the schools Internet access, Wi-Fi, networks, servers, laptops, desktops, and their operating systems and software.

Related posts